# The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston: Medical Laboratory Science (bachelor's)

Galveston, TX. IPEDS 228653, CIP 51.10. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/the-university-of-texas-medical-branch-at-galveston/majors/medical-laboratory-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $59,591
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $74,831 (U.S. median for this major: $74,731 across 89 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $25,892)
- Rank in TX: 4 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TX median for this major (7 colleges, $74,831): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$100

## Medical Laboratory Science at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tarleton State University | $81,042 | $23,056 | $20,783 | 48% |
| The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center | $77,114 | $15,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | $75,237 | $25,000 | not reported | not reported |
| The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | $74,831 | $25,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas State University | $68,940 | $22,872 | $16,805 | 55% |
| The University of Texas at El Paso | $66,491 | $21,944 | $9,403 | 50% |
| The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley | $63,426 | $13,825 | $4,831 | 51% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
