# The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center: Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) (bachelor's)

Houston, TX. IPEDS 416801, CIP 51.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/the-university-of-texas-md-anderson-cancer-center/majors/allied-health-imaging-therapy-tech

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $76,438
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $85,326 (U.S. median for this major: $68,804 across 238 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $16,500 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in TX: 1 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TX median for this major (8 colleges, $77,346): +$7,980
- Versus the U.S. median: +$16,522

## Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center | $85,326 | $16,500 | not reported | not reported |
| Midwestern State University | $83,622 | $24,000 | $11,656 | 43% |
| The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | $80,720 | $24,250 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas State University | $79,289 | $26,500 | $16,805 | 55% |
| The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio | $75,404 | $22,250 | not reported | not reported |
| University of the Incarnate Word | $63,475 | $38,436 | $22,775 | 51% |
| Sam Houston State University | $54,816 | $26,500 | $16,404 | 55% |
| Texas Wesleyan University | $52,999 | not reported | $24,066 | 32% |

## Careers
- Radiologic technologist (SOC 29-2034): median wage $80,780 Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX, $78,630 TX, $80,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
