# The University of Tampa: Nursing (bachelor's)

Tampa, FL. IPEDS 137847, CIP 51.38. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/the-university-of-tampa/majors/nursing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $71,478
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $89,223 (U.S. median for this major: $85,212 across 858 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in FL: 22 of 42 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Nursing at FL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miami Dade College | $106,415 | $12,500 | $5,463 | 46% |
| South Florida State College | $102,066 | not reported | $3,877 | 48% |
| Indian River State College | $99,714 | $19,000 | $3,815 | 45% |
| Florida International University | $98,635 | $18,895 | $9,288 | 74% |
| Gulf Coast State College | $95,757 | not reported | $4,709 | 44% |
| Polk State College | $94,269 | $22,416 | $9,427 | 35% |
| Barry University | $93,608 | $31,000 | $22,613 | 38% |
| Florida Southern College | $93,335 | $27,000 | $28,551 | 71% |
| College of Central Florida | $93,193 | $30,230 | $12,088 | 45% |
| Pasco-Hernando State College | $92,673 | $22,097 | $5,203 | 41% |
| University of Miami | $92,555 | $23,750 | $37,244 | 84% |
| Florida Atlantic University | $91,953 | $21,070 | $8,752 | 63% |
| St Petersburg College | $91,608 | $23,261 | $1,471 | 38% |
| Daytona State College | $91,166 | $17,051 | $7,177 | 43% |
| Herzing University-Orlando | $91,010 | $43,985 | $19,850 | 37% |
| Herzing University-Tampa | $91,010 | $43,985 | $20,421 | not reported |
| Florida State College at Jacksonville | $90,705 | $18,855 | $4,128 | 37% |
| Florida SouthWestern State College | $89,818 | $14,926 | $7,247 | 39% |
| Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale | $89,773 | $40,000 | $30,498 | 61% |
| Santa Fe College | $89,675 | $20,572 | $11,098 | 53% |
| University of West Florida | $89,346 | $21,740 | $9,364 | 59% |
| The University of Tampa | $89,223 | $27,000 | $36,211 | 64% |
| Jacksonville University | $89,191 | $28,000 | $25,180 | 51% |
| Florida Gateway College | $88,907 | $11,375 | $5,364 | 54% |
| Nova Southeastern University | $88,004 | $31,000 | $30,371 | 63% |
| AdventHealth University | $87,330 | $33,416 | $30,135 | 39% |
| Florida Gulf Coast University | $86,452 | $19,500 | $12,568 | 57% |
| Palm Beach State College | $85,210 | $16,829 | $9,182 | 41% |
| Northwest Florida State College | $84,993 | $10,500 | $4,571 | 39% |
| Chipola College | $84,824 | not reported | $1,133 | 53% |
| University of South Florida | $84,694 | $22,452 | $9,812 | 77% |
| State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota | $84,646 | $26,360 | $22,356 | 38% |
| University of Central Florida | $83,737 | $21,000 | $10,411 | 78% |
| Pensacola State College | $83,371 | $10,617 | $3,957 | 36% |
| Saint Johns River State College | $80,690 | $16,729 | $6,135 | 49% |
| University of Florida | $79,839 | $19,934 | $6,541 | 91% |
| University of North Florida | $79,454 | $18,750 | $10,154 | 69% |
| Florida State University | $78,811 | $22,030 | $11,297 | 86% |
| Bethune-Cookman University | $76,641 | not reported | $12,030 | 31% |
| Palm Beach Atlantic University | $76,008 | $25,348 | $28,354 | 55% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University | $73,658 | $23,750 | $13,739 | 53% |
| Southeastern University | $61,909 | $26,763 | $31,942 | 43% |

## Careers
- Registered nurse (SOC 29-1140): median wage $85,470 Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL, $84,190 FL, $97,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $124,980 Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL, $120,360 FL, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
