# The University of Findlay: Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) (bachelor's)

Findlay, OH. IPEDS 202763, CIP 51.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/the-university-of-findlay/majors/allied-health-imaging-therapy-tech

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $62,752
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $71,024 (U.S. median for this major: $68,804 across 238 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $19,500 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in OH: 6 of 23 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OH median for this major (23 colleges, $58,061): +$12,963
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,220

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.42 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $71,024 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,052 | $97,470 | 2.7 years |
| 30-48k | $22,908 | $101,253 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $24,481 | $108,206 | 3.0 years |
| 75-110k | $28,486 | $125,908 | 3.5 years |
| 110k+ | $28,963 | $128,016 | 3.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Cincinnati | $89,915 | $27,000 | $25,648 | 75% |
| University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College | $89,915 | $27,000 | $16,508 | 16% |
| Cleveland State University | $83,938 | $24,357 | $14,764 | 51% |
| Youngstown State University | $76,896 | $31,000 | $12,767 | 51% |
| Kettering College | $75,481 | $36,875 | $21,650 | 65% |
| The University of Findlay | $71,024 | $19,500 | $27,221 | 58% |
| Ohio State University | $68,942 | $24,179 | $17,339 | 88% |
| Kent State University at Ashtabula | $67,676 | $31,000 | $12,205 | 25% |
| Kent State University at Salem | $67,676 | $31,000 | $13,799 | 31% |
| Kent State University at Kent | $67,676 | $31,000 | $20,787 | 64% |
| University of Toledo | $63,908 | $25,000 | $17,249 | 57% |
| University of Akron Main Campus | $58,061 | $26,425 | $13,946 | 52% |
| Wright State University | $56,074 | $24,937 | $15,415 | 42% |
| Wilmington College | $56,044 | $27,000 | $24,153 | 47% |
| Ohio University-Eastern Campus | $51,652 | $27,000 | $3,925 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus | $51,652 | $27,000 | $5,755 | 14% |
| Ohio University-Southern Campus | $51,652 | $27,000 | $5,993 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | $51,652 | $27,000 | $5,650 | 14% |
| Ohio University | $51,652 | $27,000 | $21,637 | 66% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville Campus | $51,652 | $27,000 | $5,746 | 22% |
| Bowling Green State University-Firelands | $51,385 | not reported | $17,480 | 11% |
| Bowling Green State University | $51,385 | not reported | $24,022 | 64% |
| Shawnee State University | $50,706 | $22,250 | $14,381 | 48% |

## Careers
- Radiologic technologist (SOC 29-2034): median wage not reported metro, $78,320 OH, $80,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
