# Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center: Health Administration (bachelor's)

Lubbock, TX. IPEDS 229337, CIP 51.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/texas-tech-university-health-sciences-center/majors/health-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $56,615
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $80,639 (U.S. median for this major: $60,495 across 224 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $31,057 (U.S. median $28,000)
- Rank in TX: 1 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TX median for this major (7 colleges, $60,419): +$20,220
- Versus the U.S. median: +$20,144

## Health Administration at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | $80,639 | $31,057 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas State University | $60,895 | $26,197 | $16,805 | 55% |
| The University of Texas at Dallas | $60,602 | $16,123 | $18,267 | 76% |
| University of Houston-Clear Lake | $60,419 | $18,025 | $15,563 | 52% |
| Sam Houston State University | $55,155 | $26,975 | $16,404 | 55% |
| Texas Southern University | $48,426 | $32,750 | $16,590 | 22% |
| South Texas College | $42,423 | $5,500 | $1,751 | 27% |

## Careers
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $106,950 Lubbock, TX, $114,150 TX, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage $61,410 Lubbock, TX, $75,370 TX, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Administrative Services Managers (SOC 11-3012): median wage $100,540 Lubbock, TX, $114,190 TX, $114,130 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
