# Texas A&M University-College Station: Dental Support Services and Allied Professions (bachelor's)

College Station, TX. IPEDS 228723, CIP 51.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/texas-aandm-university-college-station/majors/dental-support-services-and-allied-professions

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $64,394
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $70,132 (U.S. median for this major: $68,018 across 73 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in TX: 3 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TX median for this major (5 colleges, $70,132): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,114

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.31 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $70,132 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TX (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,784 | $55,099 | 1.5 years |
| 30-48k | $13,317 | $57,396 | 1.6 years |
| 48-75k | $17,435 | $75,145 | 2.1 years |
| 75-110k | $26,520 | $114,301 | 3.1 years |
| 110k+ | $30,660 | $132,145 | 3.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Dental Support Services and Allied Professions at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Midwestern State University | $74,347 | $19,500 | $11,656 | 43% |
| The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio | $71,120 | $23,296 | not reported | not reported |
| Texas A&M University-College Station | $70,132 | $21,000 | $21,315 | 84% |
| Texas Woman's University | $66,034 | $24,601 | $11,963 | 49% |
| The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston | $64,980 | $23,475 | not reported | not reported |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
