# Temple University: Film and Photography (bachelor's)

Philadelphia, PA. IPEDS 216339, CIP 50.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/temple-university/majors/film-and-photography

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $24,345
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,526 (U.S. median for this major: $45,662 across 134 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $24,650)
- Rank in PA: 4 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (6 colleges, $42,753): -$227
- Versus the U.S. median: -$3,136

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.28 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $42,526 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,694 | $97,130 | 14.4 years |
| 30-48k | $23,431 | $100,285 | 14.9 years |
| 48-75k | $26,534 | $113,566 | 16.9 years |
| 75-110k | $29,397 | $125,819 | 18.7 years |
| 110k+ | $34,947 | $149,573 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Film and Photography at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeSales University | $46,847 | $27,000 | $31,643 | 72% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $43,919 | $23,250 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Drexel University | $42,980 | $25,379 | $38,509 | 78% |
| Temple University | $42,526 | $25,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| Point Park University | $41,751 | $27,000 | $25,942 | 59% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $37,066 | $22,313 | $30,434 | 86% |

## Careers
- Producers and Directors (SOC 27-2012): median wage $79,070 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, $75,460 PA, $90,360 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4% by 2035
- Film and Video Editors (SOC 27-4032): median wage not reported Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD, not reported PA, $75,420 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
