# Syracuse University: Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services (bachelor's)

Syracuse, NY. IPEDS 196413, CIP 19.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/syracuse-university/majors/foods-nutrition-and-related-services

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $31,598
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $58,038 (U.S. median for this major: $55,747 across 49 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,128)
- Rank in NY: 3 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NY median for this major (3 colleges, $59,864): -$1,826
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,291

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.14 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $58,038 minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,817 | $65,482 | 2.8 years |
| 30-48k | $15,845 | $65,598 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $21,132 | $87,486 | 3.7 years |
| 75-110k | $28,780 | $119,149 | 5.1 years |
| 110k+ | $55,401 | $229,360 | 9.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services at NY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rochester Institute of Technology | $63,750 | not reported | $34,906 | 70% |
| CUNY Hunter College | $59,864 | not reported | $2,984 | 57% |
| Syracuse University | $58,038 | $27,000 | $38,793 | 84% |

## Careers
- Dietitians and Nutritionists (SOC 29-1031): median wage $78,460 Syracuse, NY, $82,480 NY, $76,400 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
