# Susquehanna University: Neuroscience (bachelor's)

Selinsgrove, PA. IPEDS 216278, CIP 26.15. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/susquehanna-university/majors/neuroscience

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $63,729 (U.S. median for this major: $61,799 across 67 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $22,945)
- Rank in PA: 5 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (5 colleges, $65,239): -$1,510
- Versus the U.S. median: +$1,930

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.12 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $63,729 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,757 | $81,399 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $18,493 | $76,191 | 2.7 years |
| 48-75k | $21,171 | $87,225 | 3.1 years |
| 75-110k | $24,190 | $99,663 | 3.6 years |
| 110k+ | $33,866 | $139,528 | 5.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Neuroscience at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| King's College | $83,705 | $27,000 | $23,093 | 60% |
| University of Pennsylvania | $78,295 | $12,000 | $28,699 | 97% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $65,239 | $23,000 | $30,434 | 86% |
| Temple University | $64,063 | $26,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| Susquehanna University | $63,729 | $27,000 | $28,819 | 82% |

## Careers
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage not reported metro, $137,900 PA, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Biological Technicians (SOC 19-4021): median wage not reported metro, $54,950 PA, $57,510 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
