# SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University: Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) (bachelor's)

Brooklyn, NY. IPEDS 196255, CIP 51.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/suny-downstate-health-sciences-university/majors/allied-health-imaging-therapy-tech

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $105,434
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $114,061 (U.S. median for this major: $68,804 across 238 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,740 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in NY: 6 of 17 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NY median for this major (17 colleges, $103,656): +$10,405
- Versus the U.S. median: +$45,257

## Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) at NY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wagner College | $156,982 | $27,000 | $28,241 | 65% |
| CUNY York College | $155,557 | not reported | $4,456 | 32% |
| CUNY City College | $148,354 | not reported | $3,776 | 57% |
| St. John's University-New York | $142,774 | $27,000 | $29,999 | 66% |
| D'Youville University | $114,737 | $42,500 | $20,433 | 68% |
| SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University | $114,061 | $27,740 | not reported | not reported |
| Molloy University | $111,267 | $31,000 | $24,347 | 70% |
| Long Island University | $107,539 | $28,545 | $33,062 | 57% |
| Stony Brook University | $103,656 | $20,538 | $18,784 | 76% |
| Rochester Institute of Technology | $100,680 | $27,000 | $34,906 | 70% |
| CUNY New York City College of Technology | $96,192 | not reported | $5,127 | 22% |
| Hofstra University | $88,238 | $26,000 | $34,176 | 69% |
| Upstate Medical University | $86,543 | $25,663 | not reported | not reported |
| Manhattan University | $85,538 | $26,827 | $27,256 | 64% |
| Ithaca College | $55,591 | $26,000 | $33,926 | 76% |
| SUNY Brockport | $53,717 | $27,000 | $16,353 | 55% |
| State University of New York at Cortland | $52,067 | $27,000 | $22,345 | 68% |

## Careers
- Radiologic technologist (SOC 29-2034): median wage $102,730 New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ, $98,470 NY, $80,110 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
