# SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill: Information Science / Studies (bachelor's)

Cobleskill, NY. IPEDS 196033, CIP 11.04. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/suny-college-of-agriculture-and-technology-at-cobleskill/majors/information-science-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $43,246
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $55,799 (U.S. median for this major: $81,690 across 122 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,980 (U.S. median $25,940)
- Rank in NY: 14 of 15 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NY median for this major (16 colleges, $74,634): -$18,835
- Versus the U.S. median: -$25,891

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.13 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $55,799 minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,279 | $54,842 | 2.6 years |
| 30-48k | $14,988 | $61,900 | 2.9 years |
| 48-75k | $18,887 | $78,003 | 3.7 years |
| 75-110k | $20,346 | $84,029 | 4.0 years |
| 110k+ | $25,356 | $104,720 | 4.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Information Science / Studies at NY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Syracuse University | $104,842 | $26,694 | $38,793 | 84% |
| CUNY Graduate School and University Center | $94,412 | $24,950 | not reported | not reported |
| Stony Brook University | $89,875 | $19,750 | $18,784 | 76% |
| CUNY Bernard M Baruch College | $85,870 | $10,673 | $3,033 | 72% |
| SUNY Old Westbury | $78,347 | not reported | $11,282 | 45% |
| SUNY at Fredonia | $77,409 | not reported | $15,897 | 50% |
| State University of New York at Oswego | $74,812 | $27,000 | $16,236 | 60% |
| CUNY New York City College of Technology | $74,456 | $12,289 | $5,127 | 22% |
| CUNY Lehman College | $73,936 | $15,729 | $3,148 | 51% |
| CUNY Brooklyn College | $67,838 | not reported | $3,103 | 54% |
| SUNY Polytechnic Institute | $67,049 | not reported | $14,164 | 55% |
| SUNY Buffalo State University | $64,628 | $25,651 | $11,346 | 33% |
| Adelphi University | $59,273 | not reported | $30,783 | 67% |
| SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill | $55,799 | $22,980 | $18,701 | 42% |
| CUNY Medgar Evers College | $45,267 | not reported | $5,718 | 20% |

## Careers
- Software Developers (SOC 15-1252): median wage $127,910 Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY, $166,180 NY, $135,980 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.2% by 2035
- Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021): median wage $158,250 Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY, $214,300 NY, $175,140 U.S.; U.S. jobs 15.8% by 2035
- Database Architects (SOC 15-1243): median wage $108,730 Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY, $141,350 NY, $139,500 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
