# Stephen F Austin State University: Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management (bachelor's)

Nacogdoches, TX. IPEDS 228431, CIP 03.06. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/stephen-f-austin-state-university/majors/wildlife-and-wildlands-science-and-management

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $43,282
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $56,437 (U.S. median for this major: $45,348 across 37 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $31,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in TX: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$11,089

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.3 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $56,437 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TX (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,318 | $44,367 | 1.9 years |
| 30-48k | $11,023 | $47,399 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $13,100 | $56,330 | 2.5 years |
| 75-110k | $17,609 | $75,719 | 3.3 years |
| 110k+ | $22,959 | $98,724 | 4.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stephen F Austin State University | $56,437 | $31,000 | $14,260 | 53% |

## Careers
- Conservation Scientists (SOC 19-1031): median wage not reported metro, $68,620 TX, $73,010 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.3% by 2035
- Zoologists and Wildlife Biologists (SOC 19-1023): median wage not reported metro, $49,100 TX, $76,780 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
