# Southwest Minnesota State University: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Marshall, MN. IPEDS 175078, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/southwest-minnesota-state-university/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $49,245
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $55,559 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in MN: 26 of 27 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MN median for this major (27 colleges, $68,086): -$12,527
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,239

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.36 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $55,559 minus $38,184 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,559 | $46,037 | 2.6 years |
| 30-48k | $11,175 | $48,723 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $13,153 | $57,347 | 3.3 years |
| 75-110k | $18,283 | $79,714 | 4.6 years |
| 110k+ | $20,701 | $90,256 | 5.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at MN colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Minnesota-Crookston | $93,969 | $27,434 | $12,212 | 50% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin Cities | $90,284 | $20,160 | $16,778 | 85% |
| University of St Thomas | $82,396 | $25,000 | $29,155 | 76% |
| College of Saint Benedict | $78,901 | $27,000 | $26,640 | 77% |
| Bethel University | $77,059 | $24,076 | $28,556 | 71% |
| Concordia University-Saint Paul | $77,037 | $27,000 | $18,462 | 46% |
| Saint Mary's University of Minnesota | $74,942 | $29,482 | $11,704 | 66% |
| Saint Johns University | $74,762 | $27,000 | $25,672 | 75% |
| Hamline University | $72,945 | $26,000 | $20,744 | 61% |
| Augsburg University | $72,706 | $27,000 | $23,873 | 52% |
| Metropolitan State University | $71,209 | $29,250 | $16,863 | 44% |
| Minnesota State University-Mankato | $70,486 | $22,350 | $19,139 | 54% |
| University of Minnesota-Duluth | $69,767 | $25,576 | $18,743 | 65% |
| University of Northwestern-St Paul | $68,086 | $21,895 | $27,705 | 68% |
| St Catherine University | $67,876 | $35,410 | $19,764 | 61% |
| Herzing University-Minneapolis | $66,379 | $46,792 | $16,670 | 47% |
| The College of Saint Scholastica | $65,192 | $25,497 | $27,846 | 71% |
| Minnesota State University Moorhead | $64,466 | $23,250 | $17,997 | 57% |
| Saint Cloud State University | $64,191 | $22,562 | $13,529 | 40% |
| Bemidji State University | $64,086 | $23,500 | $15,261 | 48% |
| Concordia College at Moorhead | $63,910 | $26,854 | $24,902 | 61% |
| Winona State University | $61,878 | $25,000 | $17,503 | 57% |
| North Central University | $61,287 | $25,236 | $25,817 | 66% |
| University of Minnesota-Morris | $57,437 | not reported | $8,837 | 63% |
| Crown College | $56,895 | $27,000 | $26,672 | 45% |
| Southwest Minnesota State University | $55,559 | $25,000 | $15,291 | 45% |
| Bethany Lutheran College | $53,811 | $26,000 | $20,148 | 55% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage not reported metro, $100,790 MN, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $99,340 MN, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage not reported metro, $97,860 MN, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
