# Southern University Law Center: Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders (bachelor's)

Baton Rouge, LA. IPEDS 440916, CIP 51.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/southern-university-law-center/majors/speech-language-pathology-communication-disorders

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $25,281
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $51,611 (U.S. median for this major: $58,587 across 213 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $37,250 (U.S. median $22,225)
- Rank in LA: 5 of 7 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the LA median for this major (7 colleges, $51,611): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,976

## Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders at LA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louisiana Tech University | $59,081 | $19,790 | $11,864 | 64% |
| University of Louisiana at Monroe | $58,406 | $18,252 | $13,466 | 54% |
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College | $55,630 | $20,500 | $19,151 | 69% |
| Southern University and A & M College | $51,611 | $37,250 | $20,077 | 27% |
| Southern University Law Center | $51,611 | $37,250 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Louisiana at Lafayette | $51,531 | $24,725 | $13,530 | 53% |
| Southeastern Louisiana University | $46,061 | $24,542 | $13,154 | 45% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
