# Southern University Law Center: Family and Consumer Sciences / Human Sciences (bachelor's)

Baton Rouge, LA. IPEDS 440916, CIP 19.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/southern-university-law-center/majors/family-and-consumer-sciences-human-sciences

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $25,675
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $48,596 (U.S. median for this major: $46,136 across 49 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $39,100 (U.S. median $26,690)
- Rank in LA: 2 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the LA median for this major (6 colleges, $41,338): +$7,258
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,460

## Family and Consumer Sciences / Human Sciences at LA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southern University and A & M College | $48,596 | $39,100 | $20,077 | 27% |
| Southern University Law Center | $48,596 | $39,100 | not reported | not reported |
| Northwestern State University of Louisiana | $42,434 | $43,158 | $13,606 | 43% |
| Nicholls State University | $40,241 | $31,125 | $12,947 | 54% |
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College | $38,968 | not reported | $19,151 | 69% |
| Southeastern Louisiana University | $38,514 | $25,401 | $13,154 | 45% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $60,690 Baton Rouge, LA, $59,850 LA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
