# Southern Illinois University-Carbondale: Health Administration (bachelor's)

Carbondale, IL. IPEDS 149222, CIP 51.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/southern-illinois-university-carbondale/majors/health-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $42,186
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $61,807 (U.S. median for this major: $60,495 across 224 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $28,000)
- Rank in IL: 7 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the IL median for this major (9 colleges, $66,694): -$4,887
- Versus the U.S. median: +$1,312

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.32 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $61,807 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,415 | $40,673 | 1.6 years |
| 30-48k | $8,497 | $36,707 | 1.4 years |
| 48-75k | $10,308 | $44,531 | 1.7 years |
| 75-110k | $17,724 | $76,568 | 2.9 years |
| 110k+ | $23,254 | $100,457 | 3.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Health Administration at IL colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loyola University Chicago | $82,040 | $23,000 | $36,079 | 73% |
| University of St Francis | $79,421 | $28,135 | $13,006 | 67% |
| Concordia University-Chicago | $73,256 | $28,162 | $18,436 | 37% |
| Illinois State University | $71,707 | $21,500 | $19,398 | 65% |
| University of Illinois Chicago | $66,694 | $20,000 | $10,974 | 62% |
| National Louis University | $64,430 | $36,305 | $12,641 | 30% |
| Southern Illinois University-Carbondale | $61,807 | $25,000 | $13,297 | 62% |
| Western Illinois University | $56,771 | $39,688 | $12,937 | 45% |
| Governors State University | $53,227 | $30,291 | $12,329 | 22% |

## Careers
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage not reported metro, $117,850 IL, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage not reported metro, $80,550 IL, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Administrative Services Managers (SOC 11-3012): median wage not reported metro, $106,860 IL, $114,130 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
