# Sonoma State University: Studio Art (bachelor's)

Rohnert Park, CA. IPEDS 123572, CIP 50.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/sonoma-state-university/majors/studio-art

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $29,035
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $46,022 (U.S. median for this major: $41,590 across 420 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $18,460 (U.S. median $25,361)
- Rank in CA: 10 of 34 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Studio Art at CA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Southern California | $72,428 | $21,125 | $32,740 | 92% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo | $59,721 | $19,198 | $16,665 | 86% |
| Loyola Marymount University | $58,468 | $23,600 | $48,381 | 79% |
| University of California-Berkeley | $51,699 | $13,254 | $13,481 | 93% |
| University of California-San Diego | $48,506 | $15,218 | $12,470 | 86% |
| Biola University | $47,596 | $27,000 | $31,495 | 68% |
| University of California-Santa Barbara | $46,428 | $16,978 | $16,109 | 83% |
| University of California-Los Angeles | $46,173 | $14,000 | $12,548 | 93% |
| California State University-East Bay | $46,136 | $16,625 | $9,320 | 48% |
| Sonoma State University | $46,022 | $18,460 | $12,885 | 58% |
| California State University-Channel Islands | $45,548 | $15,000 | $9,849 | 51% |
| California State University-Chico | $45,468 | $14,990 | $14,480 | 63% |
| California State University-Fullerton | $44,365 | $16,448 | $6,555 | 70% |
| California College of the Arts | $44,012 | $29,250 | $53,909 | 61% |
| California State University-Bakersfield | $43,534 | not reported | $5,652 | 50% |
| California State University-Long Beach | $43,349 | $16,583 | $10,440 | 69% |
| California State University-Northridge | $42,904 | $15,000 | $7,021 | 57% |
| San Francisco State University | $42,868 | $18,511 | $12,278 | 50% |
| California State University-Sacramento | $41,969 | $15,879 | $9,338 | 56% |
| California State University-Stanislaus | $41,072 | $15,750 | $6,067 | 54% |
| California State University-Los Angeles | $40,783 | $19,087 | $3,967 | 53% |
| University of California-Riverside | $40,774 | $17,500 | $14,304 | 76% |
| University of California-Davis | $40,453 | $15,061 | $14,741 | 86% |
| University of California-Santa Cruz | $40,156 | $19,500 | $17,890 | 75% |
| California State University-Fresno | $39,878 | $14,937 | $7,000 | 57% |
| University of California-Irvine | $39,010 | $17,635 | $14,251 | 87% |
| Otis College of Art and Design | $38,997 | $30,875 | $51,248 | 66% |
| San Diego State University | $35,416 | $9,899 | $15,364 | 76% |
| California State Polytechnic University-Humboldt | $34,812 | $17,500 | $13,171 | 49% |
| California State University-Monterey Bay | $34,006 | $15,063 | $13,663 | 59% |
| Art Center College of Design | $33,073 | not reported | $48,661 | 79% |
| California State University-San Bernardino | $30,319 | $18,750 | $4,564 | 55% |
| California Institute of the Arts | $28,617 | $27,000 | $46,080 | 67% |
| Laguna College of Art and Design | $27,815 | $27,625 | $42,505 | 52% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $101,730 Santa Rosa-Petaluma, CA, $101,370 CA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage $110,180 Santa Rosa-Petaluma, CA, $137,780 CA, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Santa Rosa-Petaluma, CA, $61,550 CA, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
