# Salisbury University: Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other (bachelor's)

Salisbury, MD. IPEDS 163851, CIP 30.99. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/salisbury-university/majors/multi-interdisciplinary-studies-other

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $30,895
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $54,187 (U.S. median for this major: $54,915 across 203 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $17,500 (U.S. median $25,782)
- Rank in MD: 5 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MD median for this major (6 colleges, $59,073): -$4,886
- Versus the U.S. median: -$728

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.31 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $54,187 minus $36,731 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MD (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,743 | $29,062 | 1.7 years |
| 30-48k | $9,915 | $42,734 | 2.4 years |
| 48-75k | $12,909 | $55,638 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $16,669 | $71,843 | 4.1 years |
| 110k+ | $22,759 | $98,091 | 5.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other at MD colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Johns Hopkins University | $79,127 | $13,750 | $18,809 | 94% |
| University of Baltimore | $64,305 | not reported | $13,868 | 38% |
| Loyola University Maryland | $63,683 | $27,000 | $30,574 | 79% |
| Stevenson University | $54,463 | $31,000 | $26,505 | 69% |
| Salisbury University | $54,187 | $17,500 | $17,743 | 68% |
| University of Maryland Eastern Shore | $45,876 | not reported | $13,338 | 35% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
