# Salisbury University: History (bachelor's)

Salisbury, MD. IPEDS 163851, CIP 54.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/salisbury-university/majors/history

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $27,873
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $54,262 (U.S. median for this major: $50,540 across 454 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $24,125 (U.S. median $24,000)
- Rank in MD: 7 of 9 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MD median for this major (9 colleges, $56,318): -$2,056
- Versus the U.S. median: +$3,722

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.31 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $54,262 minus $36,731 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MD (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,743 | $29,062 | 1.7 years |
| 30-48k | $9,915 | $42,734 | 2.4 years |
| 48-75k | $12,909 | $55,638 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $16,669 | $71,843 | 4.1 years |
| 110k+ | $22,759 | $98,091 | 5.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## History at MD colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bowie State University | $68,077 | $32,229 | $19,298 | 38% |
| University of Maryland-College Park | $60,089 | $23,715 | $15,678 | 89% |
| Loyola University Maryland | $56,845 | not reported | $30,574 | 79% |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore County | $56,394 | $21,285 | $16,467 | 70% |
| Towson University | $56,318 | $15,720 | $17,413 | 70% |
| St. Mary's College of Maryland | $55,472 | $23,943 | $18,441 | 70% |
| Salisbury University | $54,262 | $24,125 | $17,743 | 68% |
| Washington College | $51,167 | not reported | $27,898 | 65% |
| Mount St. Mary's University | $50,563 | $27,000 | $22,655 | 65% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $71,400 Salisbury, MD, $78,670 MD, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Natural Sciences Managers (SOC 11-9121): median wage $166,430 Salisbury, MD, $168,620 MD, $167,220 U.S.; U.S. jobs 8.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Salisbury, MD, $76,900 MD, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
