# Roseman University of Health Sciences: Nursing (bachelor's)

Henderson, NV. IPEDS 445735, CIP 51.38. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/roseman-university-of-health-sciences/majors/nursing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $85,166
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $101,932 (U.S. median for this major: $85,212 across 858 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,448 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in NV: 1 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NV median for this major (4 colleges, $96,934): +$4,998
- Versus the U.S. median: +$16,720

## Nursing at NV colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roseman University of Health Sciences | $101,932 | $27,448 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Nevada-Reno | $97,949 | $20,813 | $15,927 | 61% |
| Nevada State University | $95,918 | $29,500 | $14,068 | 34% |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas | $94,600 | $19,733 | $10,359 | 51% |

## Careers
- Registered nurse (SOC 29-1140): median wage $103,940 Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV, $103,670 NV, $97,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $119,990 Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV, $119,990 NV, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
