# Rocky Mountain College: Kinesiology / Exercise Science (bachelor's)

Billings, MT. IPEDS 180595, CIP 31.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/rocky-mountain-college/majors/kinesiology-exercise-science

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $30,025
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $46,839 (U.S. median for this major: $53,336 across 602 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,752)
- Rank in MT: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: -$6,497

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.36 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $46,839 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MT (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,404 | $67,161 | 5.0 years |
| 30-48k | $13,781 | $60,085 | 4.5 years |
| 48-75k | $14,957 | $65,213 | 4.9 years |
| 75-110k | $19,892 | $86,729 | 6.5 years |
| 110k+ | $25,150 | $109,654 | 8.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Kinesiology / Exercise Science at MT colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rocky Mountain College | $46,839 | $27,000 | $19,751 | 48% |

## Careers
- Coaches and Scouts (SOC 27-2022): median wage $28,090 Billings, MT, $48,020 MT, $47,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.1% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage not reported Billings, MT, not reported MT, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Exercise Physiologists (SOC 29-1128): median wage not reported Billings, MT, not reported MT, $59,460 U.S.; U.S. jobs 12.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
