# Point Loma Nazarene University: Education (Elementary / Secondary) (bachelor's)

San Diego, CA. IPEDS 121309, CIP 13.12. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/point-loma-nazarene-university/majors/education-elementary-secondary

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $46,986
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $56,198 (U.S. median for this major: $47,823 across 671 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $26,000)
- Rank in CA: 4 of 19 colleges by 4-year earnings

## Education (Elementary / Secondary) at CA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of the Pacific | $69,342 | $23,562 | $25,447 | 69% |
| Fresno Pacific University | $60,338 | $25,000 | $13,630 | 50% |
| San Francisco State University | $59,993 | $12,692 | $12,278 | 50% |
| Point Loma Nazarene University | $56,198 | $25,000 | $38,729 | 77% |
| California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo | $55,543 | $18,090 | $16,665 | 86% |
| National University | $53,761 | $33,989 | $22,878 | 43% |
| Pacific Oaks College | $51,865 | $35,500 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Massachusetts Global | $51,707 | $25,000 | $32,654 | 43% |
| Biola University | $51,566 | $26,094 | $31,495 | 68% |
| California State University-San Marcos | $51,445 | $15,150 | $10,229 | 55% |
| California State University-Los Angeles | $50,444 | $12,331 | $3,967 | 53% |
| William Jessup University | $49,540 | $20,718 | $28,062 | 56% |
| Humphreys University-Stockton and Modesto Campuses | $49,080 | $40,095 | $5,524 | 62% |
| San Diego State University | $48,471 | $12,999 | $15,364 | 76% |
| California State University-Fresno | $45,819 | $15,000 | $7,000 | 57% |
| California State University-Dominguez Hills | $44,654 | $12,000 | $8,615 | 43% |
| California State University-Stanislaus | $44,020 | $13,805 | $6,067 | 54% |
| California Baptist University | $41,749 | $31,250 | $26,285 | 62% |
| California State University-San Bernardino | $38,985 | $12,566 | $4,564 | 55% |

## Careers
- Elementary school teacher (SOC 25-2021): median wage $97,000 San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA, $99,650 CA, $63,970 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.4% by 2035
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $102,810 San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA, $101,370 CA, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Training and Development Specialists (SOC 13-1151): median wage $75,670 San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA, $75,790 CA, $69,280 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
