# Philander Smith University: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Little Rock, AR. IPEDS 107600, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/philander-smith-university/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $27,413
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $43,163 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,622 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in AR: 14 of 14 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AR median for this major (15 colleges, $51,384): -$8,221
- Versus the U.S. median: -$21,635

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.5 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $43,163 minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,393 | $60,269 | 5.6 years |
| 30-48k | $14,606 | $65,727 | 6.1 years |
| 48-75k | $16,686 | $75,087 | 7.0 years |
| 75-110k | $12,847 | $57,812 | 5.4 years |
| 110k+ | $15,800 | $71,100 | 6.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at AR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas | $79,770 | $21,500 | $18,209 | 71% |
| John Brown University | $70,720 | $27,000 | $20,397 | 72% |
| Ouachita Baptist University | $66,175 | not reported | $22,409 | 61% |
| Harding University | $62,025 | $27,750 | $22,130 | 69% |
| University of Central Arkansas | $57,826 | $20,500 | $16,511 | 54% |
| Arkansas Tech University | $56,643 | $21,780 | $12,970 | 49% |
| University of Arkansas at Little Rock | $51,384 | $36,219 | $17,248 | 42% |
| University of the Ozarks | $50,789 | $18,575 | $17,360 | 52% |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | $50,020 | $19,148 | $10,574 | 38% |
| University of Arkansas at Monticello | $49,718 | not reported | $14,287 | 49% |
| Arkansas State University | $47,023 | $22,000 | $12,366 | 55% |
| University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | $46,323 | $27,406 | $12,653 | 40% |
| Williams Baptist University | $46,062 | not reported | $15,745 | 26% |
| Philander Smith University | $43,163 | $27,622 | $14,224 | 30% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $75,750 Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR, $72,950 AR, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $76,080 Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR, $74,050 AR, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $73,480 Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR, $77,170 AR, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
