# Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg: Marketing (bachelor's)

Middletown, PA. IPEDS 214713, CIP 52.14. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/pennsylvania-state-university-penn-state-harrisburg/majors/marketing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $50,729
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $79,343 (U.S. median for this major: $66,808 across 497 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,000 (U.S. median $24,214)
- Rank in PA: 8 of 33 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (34 colleges, $70,454): +$8,889
- Versus the U.S. median: +$12,535

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.37 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $79,343 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,219 | $70,877 | 1.6 years |
| 30-48k | $16,221 | $70,886 | 1.6 years |
| 48-75k | $21,176 | $92,539 | 2.1 years |
| 75-110k | $25,103 | $109,700 | 2.5 years |
| 110k+ | $29,834 | $130,375 | 3.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Marketing at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Pennsylvania | $112,211 | $17,412 | $28,699 | 97% |
| Villanova University | $102,222 | $26,962 | $43,756 | 92% |
| Lehigh University | $98,320 | $20,534 | $36,931 | 88% |
| Drexel University | $89,486 | $27,000 | $38,509 | 78% |
| University of Scranton | $83,756 | $26,000 | $32,568 | 80% |
| Susquehanna University | $82,070 | $27,000 | $28,819 | 82% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College | $79,343 | $25,000 | $24,558 | 44% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg | $79,343 | $25,000 | $23,330 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $79,343 | $25,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia | $78,522 | $26,149 | $29,689 | 79% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown | $75,461 | $25,606 | $18,202 | 56% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $75,461 | $25,606 | $30,434 | 86% |
| Mercyhurst University | $74,187 | $26,000 | $19,444 | 60% |
| Temple University | $72,289 | $26,000 | $28,198 | 75% |
| DeSales University | $72,203 | $21,000 | $31,643 | 72% |
| Wilkes University | $71,501 | $26,000 | $27,743 | 63% |
| York College of Pennsylvania | $69,407 | $26,043 | $18,556 | 64% |
| King's College | $69,051 | $26,775 | $23,093 | 60% |
| La Salle University | $68,227 | $23,750 | $19,409 | 57% |
| Messiah University | $67,900 | not reported | $26,502 | 75% |
| Duquesne University | $66,542 | $27,000 | $37,730 | 78% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania | $64,955 | $26,000 | $23,726 | 56% |
| Robert Morris University | $64,349 | $27,000 | $23,003 | 66% |
| Eastern University | $63,825 | $26,000 | $26,662 | 54% |
| Gannon University | $63,492 | not reported | $22,553 | 66% |
| Saint Vincent College | $62,330 | $27,000 | $23,510 | 69% |
| Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania | $61,322 | $25,346 | $19,608 | 66% |
| Pennsylvania Western University | $59,703 | not reported | $18,256 | 52% |
| Saint Francis University | $59,631 | not reported | $23,526 | 74% |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania | $58,043 | $26,676 | $16,804 | 56% |
| Seton Hill University | $57,156 | $26,000 | $22,204 | 67% |
| Marywood University | $55,906 | not reported | $23,388 | 72% |
| La Roche University | $51,540 | $25,500 | $20,794 | 57% |

## Careers
- Marketing specialist (SOC 13-1160): median wage $71,500 Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA, $68,760 PA, $78,760 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7% by 2035
- Sales Managers (SOC 11-2022): median wage $126,050 Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA, $130,610 PA, $148,270 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.5% by 2035
- Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255): median wage $81,830 Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA, $104,160 PA, $104,000 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
