# Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg: Health Administration (bachelor's)

Middletown, PA. IPEDS 214713, CIP 51.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/pennsylvania-state-university-penn-state-harrisburg/majors/health-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $49,749
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $75,396 (U.S. median for this major: $60,495 across 224 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $28,000)
- Rank in PA: 9 of 19 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (21 colleges, $75,396): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$14,901

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.37 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $75,396 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,219 | $70,877 | 1.8 years |
| 30-48k | $16,221 | $70,886 | 1.8 years |
| 48-75k | $21,176 | $92,539 | 2.3 years |
| 75-110k | $25,103 | $109,700 | 2.8 years |
| 110k+ | $29,834 | $130,375 | 3.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Health Administration at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duquesne University | $95,128 | not reported | $37,730 | 78% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Greensburg | $83,516 | $22,662 | $17,945 | 40% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown | $83,516 | $22,662 | $18,202 | 56% |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus | $83,516 | $22,662 | $30,434 | 86% |
| University of Scranton | $76,932 | $27,000 | $32,568 | 80% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Shenango | $75,396 | $26,000 | $18,095 | 42% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Lehigh Valley | $75,396 | $26,000 | $18,220 | 18% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Beaver | $75,396 | $26,000 | $17,418 | 22% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg | $75,396 | $26,000 | $23,330 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton | $75,396 | $26,000 | $17,597 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $75,396 | $26,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Mont Alto | $75,396 | $26,000 | $19,454 | 34% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Schuylkill | $75,396 | $26,000 | $19,659 | 32% |
| Misericordia University | $71,314 | $27,000 | $37,485 | 72% |
| Immaculata University | $70,100 | not reported | $24,258 | 71% |
| Drexel University | $65,999 | $30,811 | $38,509 | 78% |
| Arcadia University | $59,441 | $27,000 | $29,466 | 67% |
| Thomas Jefferson University | $55,383 | $37,024 | $28,928 | 69% |
| Pennsylvania College of Technology | $54,507 | $37,932 | $25,110 | 54% |

## Careers
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $103,340 Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA, $103,670 PA, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage $76,940 Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA, $85,580 PA, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Administrative Services Managers (SOC 11-3012): median wage $109,470 Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA, $105,640 PA, $114,130 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
