# Pennsylvania State University-Penn State DuBois: Engineering (bachelor's)

DuBois, PA. IPEDS 214740, CIP 14.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/pennsylvania-state-university-penn-state-dubois/majors/engineering

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $68,331
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $88,063 (U.S. median for this major: $88,063 across 57 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in PA: 5 of 14 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (14 colleges, $88,063): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$0

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.32 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $88,063 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,490 | $32,357 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $12,708 | $54,899 | 1.1 years |
| 48-75k | $13,029 | $56,285 | 1.1 years |
| 75-110k | $20,623 | $89,091 | 1.7 years |
| 110k+ | $25,301 | $109,300 | 2.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Engineering at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carnegie Mellon University | $110,208 | not reported | $31,944 | 94% |
| Lafayette College | $104,222 | not reported | $34,433 | 88% |
| Elizabethtown College | $88,104 | $27,000 | $26,598 | 76% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine | $88,063 | $27,000 | $22,585 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State DuBois | $88,063 | $27,000 | $17,428 | 34% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton | $88,063 | $27,000 | $17,597 | 26% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $88,063 | $27,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Abington | $88,063 | $27,000 | $18,071 | 20% |
| Robert Morris University | $86,444 | $26,000 | $23,003 | 66% |
| Wilkes University | $86,308 | $26,000 | $27,743 | 63% |
| Messiah University | $84,927 | $25,798 | $26,502 | 75% |
| Saint Vincent College | $84,180 | $27,000 | $23,510 | 69% |
| Swarthmore College | $78,519 | not reported | $23,149 | 92% |
| Geneva College | $75,535 | $27,000 | $25,890 | 61% |

## Careers
- Architectural and Engineering Managers (SOC 11-9041): median wage not reported metro, $164,690 PA, $171,270 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
