# Pennsylvania State University: Entrepreneurship (bachelor's)

University Park, PA. IPEDS 214777, CIP 52.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/pennsylvania-state-university-main-campus/majors/entrepreneurship

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,840
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $78,476 (U.S. median for this major: $64,034 across 63 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $24,125)
- Rank in PA: 2 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the PA median for this major (6 colleges, $69,770): +$8,706
- Versus the U.S. median: +$14,442

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.2 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $78,476 minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,845 | $83,349 | 2.0 years |
| 30-48k | $20,049 | $84,206 | 2.0 years |
| 48-75k | $25,667 | $107,801 | 2.5 years |
| 75-110k | $31,834 | $133,703 | 3.1 years |
| 110k+ | $37,831 | $158,890 | 3.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Entrepreneurship at PA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia | $78,554 | not reported | $29,689 | 79% |
| Pennsylvania State University | $78,476 | $26,000 | $32,875 | 86% |
| Drexel University | $71,613 | not reported | $38,509 | 78% |
| Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania | $67,926 | $24,000 | $23,726 | 56% |
| Temple University | $60,437 | $24,250 | $28,198 | 75% |
| York College of Pennsylvania | $47,046 | not reported | $18,556 | 64% |

## Careers
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $91,120 State College, PA, $103,130 PA, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Chief Executives (SOC 11-1011): median wage $203,960 State College, PA, $232,560 PA, $213,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
