# Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science: Environmental / Natural Resources Management and Policy (bachelor's)

Paul Smiths, NY. IPEDS 194392, CIP 03.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/paul-smiths-college-of-arts-and-science/majors/environmental-natural-resources-management-and-policy

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $41,863
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $53,788 (U.S. median for this major: $53,620 across 29 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in NY: 3 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NY median for this major (3 colleges, $58,610): -$4,822
- Versus the U.S. median: +$168

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.08 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $53,788 minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,732 | $68,267 | 3.6 years |
| 30-48k | $17,877 | $72,938 | 3.8 years |
| 48-75k | $23,253 | $94,872 | 5.0 years |
| 75-110k | $29,288 | $119,495 | 6.2 years |
| 110k+ | $32,048 | $130,756 | 6.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Environmental / Natural Resources Management and Policy at NY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry | $65,604 | not reported | $18,952 | 66% |
| Marist University | $58,610 | not reported | $41,544 | 80% |
| Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science | $53,788 | $27,000 | $26,683 | 51% |

## Careers
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage not reported metro, $90,080 NY, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035
- Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling (SOC 11-9072): median wage not reported metro, $98,390 NY, $79,520 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Social Science Research Assistants (SOC 19-4061): median wage not reported metro, $61,210 NY, $61,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
