# Oregon State University-Cascades Campus: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Bend, OR. IPEDS 440828, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/oregon-state-university-cascades-campus/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,555
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $73,660 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $24,738 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in OR: 6 of 11 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OR median for this major (11 colleges, $73,660): +$0
- Versus the U.S. median: +$8,862

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.45 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $73,660 minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,497 | $51,162 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $11,716 | $52,136 | 1.4 years |
| 48-75k | $16,694 | $74,288 | 2.0 years |
| 75-110k | $20,055 | $89,245 | 2.4 years |
| 110k+ | $24,478 | $108,927 | 2.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at OR colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| George Fox University | $82,212 | $26,750 | $31,679 | 72% |
| Warner Pacific University | $78,571 | $44,059 | $25,629 | 49% |
| Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies | $78,571 | $44,059 | not reported | not reported |
| Linfield University | $77,983 | $27,000 | $26,536 | 71% |
| Oregon State University | $73,660 | $24,738 | $19,604 | 70% |
| Oregon State University-Cascades Campus | $73,660 | $24,738 | $18,048 | 56% |
| Portland State University | $71,621 | $25,000 | $9,552 | 53% |
| Southern Oregon University | $65,171 | $27,000 | $16,732 | 43% |
| Pacific University | $61,696 | $26,000 | $35,273 | 67% |
| Corban University | $60,719 | $21,500 | $28,035 | 61% |
| Eastern Oregon University | $59,066 | $26,750 | $17,148 | 43% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $98,050 Bend, OR, $101,840 OR, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $93,660 Bend, OR, $103,490 OR, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $97,280 Bend, OR, $105,480 OR, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
