# Oklahoma State University: Studio Art (bachelor's)

Stillwater, OK. IPEDS 207388, CIP 50.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/oklahoma-state-university-main-campus/majors/studio-art

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $36,547
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $52,405 (U.S. median for this major: $41,590 across 420 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,111 (U.S. median $25,361)
- Rank in OK: 1 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OK median for this major (4 colleges, $38,298): +$14,107
- Versus the U.S. median: +$10,815

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.3 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $52,405 minus $32,429 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OK (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,243 | $52,645 | 2.6 years |
| 30-48k | $12,314 | $52,950 | 2.7 years |
| 48-75k | $15,893 | $68,340 | 3.4 years |
| 75-110k | $21,896 | $94,153 | 4.7 years |
| 110k+ | $24,711 | $106,257 | 5.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Studio Art at OK colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma State University | $52,405 | $21,111 | $17,447 | 68% |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus | $39,106 | $23,250 | $15,300 | 75% |
| University of Central Oklahoma | $37,490 | not reported | $18,309 | 37% |
| University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma | $28,426 | not reported | $6,624 | 44% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage not reported metro, $48,710 OK, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage not reported metro, $80,680 OK, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported metro, $48,090 OK, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
