# Ohio University-Lancaster Campus: Theatre (bachelor's)

Lancaster, OH. IPEDS 204848, CIP 50.05. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/ohio-university-lancaster-campus/majors/theatre

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $15,602
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $42,796 (U.S. median for this major: $40,085 across 251 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,750 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in OH: 6 of 19 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OH median for this major (19 colleges, $37,445): +$5,351
- Versus the U.S. median: +$2,711

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.41 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $42,796 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $3,375 | $14,884 | 2.0 years |
| 30-48k | $4,466 | $19,695 | 2.7 years |
| 48-75k | $3,791 | $16,718 | 2.3 years |
| 75-110k | $7,790 | $34,354 | 4.7 years |
| 110k+ | $9,562 | $42,168 | 5.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Theatre at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miami University-Oxford | $54,215 | not reported | $28,384 | 80% |
| University of Cincinnati | $54,000 | $25,980 | $25,648 | 75% |
| Ohio University-Eastern Campus | $42,796 | $22,750 | $3,925 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus | $42,796 | $22,750 | $5,755 | 14% |
| Ohio University-Southern Campus | $42,796 | $22,750 | $5,993 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | $42,796 | $22,750 | $5,650 | 14% |
| Ohio University | $42,796 | $22,750 | $21,637 | 66% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville Campus | $42,796 | $22,750 | $5,746 | 22% |
| Otterbein University | $38,023 | $26,822 | $19,237 | 68% |
| Ohio State University-Lima Campus | $37,445 | $25,250 | $12,940 | 23% |
| Ohio State University | $37,445 | $25,250 | $17,339 | 88% |
| Bowling Green State University | $37,094 | $25,250 | $24,022 | 64% |
| Kent State University at Trumbull | $36,429 | $26,000 | $11,135 | 32% |
| Kent State University at Kent | $36,429 | $26,000 | $20,787 | 64% |
| Baldwin Wallace University | $36,251 | $27,000 | $27,603 | 67% |
| Cleveland State University | $36,174 | $26,250 | $14,764 | 51% |
| Wright State University | $35,148 | $26,000 | $15,415 | 42% |
| Ohio Northern University | $34,445 | $27,000 | $24,478 | 76% |
| University of Toledo | $30,451 | not reported | $17,249 | 57% |

## Careers
- Producers and Directors (SOC 27-2012): median wage $76,930 Columbus, OH, $69,350 OH, $90,360 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4% by 2035
- Writers and Authors (SOC 27-3043): median wage $76,490 Columbus, OH, $65,930 OH, $76,910 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.3% by 2035
- Fashion Designers (SOC 27-1022): median wage $77,640 Columbus, OH, $82,050 OH, $80,960 U.S.; U.S. jobs 0.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
