# Ohio University-Eastern Campus: Studio Art (bachelor's)

Saint Clairsville, OH. IPEDS 204802, CIP 50.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/ohio-university-eastern-campus/majors/studio-art

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $29,053
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $39,055 (U.S. median for this major: $41,590 across 420 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $25,361)
- Rank in OH: 5 of 23 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OH median for this major (23 colleges, $36,603): +$2,452
- Versus the U.S. median: -$2,535

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.57 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $39,055 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $1,691 | $7,728 | 2.1 years |
| 30-48k | $2,178 | $9,953 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $4,438 | $20,282 | 5.6 years |
| 75-110k | $5,927 | $27,086 | 7.5 years |
| 110k+ | $7,490 | $34,229 | 9.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Studio Art at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miami University-Oxford | $55,891 | $27,000 | $28,384 | 80% |
| Kenyon College | $53,620 | $15,500 | $38,512 | 82% |
| Ohio State University | $46,899 | $26,849 | $17,339 | 88% |
| Oberlin College | $44,299 | $20,500 | $38,645 | 81% |
| Ohio University-Eastern Campus | $39,055 | $26,000 | $3,925 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus | $39,055 | $26,000 | $5,755 | 14% |
| Ohio University-Southern Campus | $39,055 | $26,000 | $5,993 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | $39,055 | $26,000 | $5,650 | 14% |
| Ohio University | $39,055 | $26,000 | $21,637 | 66% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville Campus | $39,055 | $26,000 | $5,746 | 22% |
| University of Cincinnati | $37,025 | $28,943 | $25,648 | 75% |
| Cleveland State University | $36,603 | $27,978 | $14,764 | 51% |
| Youngstown State University | $36,539 | $31,000 | $12,767 | 51% |
| University of Akron Main Campus | $36,233 | $25,919 | $13,946 | 52% |
| Bowling Green State University | $36,036 | $27,000 | $24,022 | 64% |
| Kent State University at Stark | $35,710 | $28,501 | $10,897 | 37% |
| Kent State University at Kent | $35,710 | $28,501 | $20,787 | 64% |
| Wright State University | $34,704 | $29,259 | $15,415 | 42% |
| Shawnee State University | $34,215 | $28,750 | $14,381 | 48% |
| University of Toledo | $33,409 | $26,750 | $17,249 | 57% |
| Cleveland Institute of Art | $33,253 | $27,000 | $29,208 | 58% |
| Columbus College of Art & Design | $32,061 | $27,000 | $29,439 | 56% |
| Art Academy of Cincinnati | $31,166 | $27,000 | $34,253 | 41% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $61,210 Wheeling, WV-OH, $78,800 OH, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage not reported Wheeling, WV-OH, $94,390 OH, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage not reported Wheeling, WV-OH, $47,570 OH, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
