# Northern Michigan University: Construction Management (bachelor's)

Marquette, MI. IPEDS 171456, CIP 52.20. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/northern-michigan-university/majors/construction-management

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $75,226
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $91,682 (U.S. median for this major: $93,386 across 56 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,656 (U.S. median $24,710)
- Rank in MI: 1 of 3 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MI median for this major (3 colleges, $90,504): +$1,178
- Versus the U.S. median: -$1,704

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.46 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $91,682 minus $33,411 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,697 | $34,329 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $7,185 | $32,045 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $11,051 | $49,287 | under 1 year |
| 75-110k | $16,324 | $72,805 | 1.2 years |
| 110k+ | $22,268 | $99,315 | 1.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Construction Management at MI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northern Michigan University | $91,682 | $23,656 | $14,085 | 52% |
| Ferris State University | $90,504 | $20,750 | $8,624 | 47% |
| Eastern Michigan University | $87,028 | $28,750 | $15,407 | 46% |

## Careers
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage not reported metro, $100,970 MI, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035
- Construction Managers (SOC 11-9021): median wage not reported metro, $103,230 MI, $114,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.1% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
