# Northern Arizona University: Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design (bachelor's)

Flagstaff, AZ. IPEDS 105330, CIP 50.04. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/northern-arizona-university/majors/graphic-interior-fashion-design

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $33,964
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $48,764 (U.S. median for this major: $53,514 across 277 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,245 (U.S. median $26,502)
- Rank in AZ: 2 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the AZ median for this major (3 colleges, $59,641): -$10,877
- Versus the U.S. median: -$4,750

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.23 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $48,764 minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AZ (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,709 | $41,069 | 3.4 years |
| 30-48k | $10,398 | $43,984 | 3.6 years |
| 48-75k | $13,330 | $56,386 | 4.7 years |
| 75-110k | $18,050 | $76,352 | 6.3 years |
| 110k+ | $20,686 | $87,502 | 7.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design at AZ colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona State University Campus Immersion | $59,641 | $21,500 | $14,967 | 68% |
| Northern Arizona University | $48,764 | $23,245 | $14,158 | 61% |

## Careers
- Graphic designer (SOC 27-1024): median wage $61,630 Flagstaff, AZ, $58,510 AZ, $62,960 U.S.; U.S. jobs -1.7% by 2035
- Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255): median wage $102,300 Flagstaff, AZ, $98,070 AZ, $104,000 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage not reported Flagstaff, AZ, not reported AZ, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
