# Northeastern University: Nursing (bachelor's)

Boston, MA. IPEDS 167358, CIP 51.38. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/northeastern-university/majors/nursing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $78,713
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $91,003 (U.S. median for this major: $85,212 across 858 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $31,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in MA: 16 of 21 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MA median for this major (21 colleges, $93,248): -$2,245
- Versus the U.S. median: +$5,791

## Nursing at MA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| College of Our Lady of the Elms | $97,773 | $27,000 | $17,545 | 68% |
| Framingham State University | $96,620 | $23,000 | $16,114 | 48% |
| University of Massachusetts-Boston | $95,648 | $30,343 | $17,707 | 49% |
| Salem State University | $95,550 | $28,500 | $15,996 | 50% |
| American International College | $95,137 | $37,500 | $23,274 | 46% |
| Boston College | $94,867 | $13,250 | $41,704 | 91% |
| Regis College | $94,329 | $30,750 | $27,477 | 72% |
| Laboure College of Healthcare | $94,168 | $38,750 | $36,863 | 100% |
| University of Massachusetts-Lowell | $93,650 | $27,000 | $17,163 | 65% |
| Endicott College | $93,307 | $27,000 | $40,654 | 76% |
| Westfield State University | $93,248 | $26,900 | $16,721 | 54% |
| MCPHS University | $92,960 | $34,000 | $39,545 | 62% |
| Curry College | $92,783 | $27,000 | $29,207 | 51% |
| Fitchburg State University | $92,187 | $27,000 | $14,262 | 55% |
| Worcester State University | $92,133 | $26,849 | $13,381 | 62% |
| Northeastern University | $91,003 | $31,000 | $30,915 | 91% |
| Northeastern University Professional Programs | $91,003 | $31,000 | not reported | not reported |
| MGH Institute of Health Professions | $90,412 | $32,000 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst | $90,309 | $29,548 | $22,383 | 83% |
| Anna Maria College | $88,554 | $30,954 | $28,333 | 46% |
| University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth | $86,150 | $27,000 | $20,927 | 52% |

## Careers
- Registered nurse (SOC 29-1140): median wage $106,180 Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, $104,550 MA, $97,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $136,760 Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, $134,360 MA, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
