# Northeastern State University: Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders (bachelor's)

Tahlequah, OK. IPEDS 207263, CIP 51.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/northeastern-state-university/majors/speech-language-pathology-communication-disorders

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $53,271 (U.S. median for this major: $58,587 across 213 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $14,650 (U.S. median $22,225)
- Rank in OK: 5 of 5 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OK median for this major (5 colleges, $57,186): -$3,915
- Versus the U.S. median: -$5,316

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.54 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $53,271 minus $32,429 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OK (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,598 | $48,115 | 2.3 years |
| 30-48k | $9,827 | $44,615 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $12,612 | $57,258 | 2.7 years |
| 75-110k | $18,188 | $82,574 | 4.0 years |
| 110k+ | $19,511 | $88,580 | 4.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders at OK colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center | $61,404 | $20,500 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus | $61,404 | $20,500 | $15,300 | 75% |
| University of Central Oklahoma | $57,186 | $20,251 | $18,309 | 37% |
| Oklahoma State University | $56,543 | $20,443 | $17,447 | 68% |
| Northeastern State University | $53,271 | $14,650 | $12,710 | 35% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
