# North Carolina State University at Raleigh: Animal Sciences (bachelor's)

Raleigh, NC. IPEDS 199193, CIP 01.09. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/north-carolina-state-university-at-raleigh/majors/animal-sciences

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $33,332
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $53,226 (U.S. median for this major: $49,209 across 78 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $22,689 (U.S. median $22,362)
- Rank in NC: 1 of 2 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$4,017

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.24 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $53,226 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NC (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,382 | $27,060 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $8,758 | $37,134 | 1.9 years |
| 48-75k | $13,334 | $56,536 | 2.9 years |
| 75-110k | $20,087 | $85,169 | 4.3 years |
| 110k+ | $24,652 | $104,524 | 5.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Animal Sciences at NC colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Carolina State University at Raleigh | $53,226 | $22,689 | $17,303 | 85% |
| North Carolina A & T State University | $48,155 | $28,043 | $10,846 | 57% |

## Careers
- Animal Scientists (SOC 19-1011): median wage not reported Raleigh-Cary, NC, not reported NC, $68,940 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
