# Nicholls State University: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Thibodaux, LA. IPEDS 159966, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/nicholls-state-university/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $41,860
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $54,927 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in LA: 7 of 20 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the LA median for this major (20 colleges, $52,384): +$2,543
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,871

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.52 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $54,927 minus $32,488 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in LA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,714 | $48,427 | 2.2 years |
| 30-48k | $10,527 | $47,582 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $12,139 | $54,868 | 2.4 years |
| 75-110k | $16,784 | $75,864 | 3.4 years |
| 110k+ | $17,954 | $81,152 | 3.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at LA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tulane University of Louisiana | $95,966 | $19,250 | $39,949 | 86% |
| Herzing University-New Orleans | $66,379 | $46,792 | $21,269 | 15% |
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College | $64,590 | $20,062 | $19,151 | 69% |
| Louisiana Tech University | $60,949 | $25,031 | $11,864 | 64% |
| McNeese State University | $60,532 | $25,466 | $12,493 | 47% |
| University of New Orleans | $56,058 | $26,433 | $12,384 | 38% |
| Nicholls State University | $54,927 | $26,000 | $12,947 | 54% |
| Louisiana State University-Shreveport | $54,808 | $36,651 | $7,022 | 38% |
| University of Louisiana at Lafayette | $53,473 | $23,250 | $13,530 | 53% |
| University of Louisiana at Monroe | $52,842 | $24,500 | $13,466 | 54% |
| Northwestern State University of Louisiana | $51,927 | $28,750 | $13,606 | 43% |
| Southeastern Louisiana University | $51,621 | $24,250 | $13,154 | 45% |
| Louisiana State University-Alexandria | $49,772 | $26,000 | $7,065 | 34% |
| Dillard University | $49,546 | $31,000 | $22,094 | 43% |
| Southern University and A & M College | $48,716 | $31,000 | $20,077 | 27% |
| Southern University Law Center | $48,716 | $31,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Centenary College of Louisiana | $48,525 | not reported | $23,624 | 56% |
| Grambling State University | $44,729 | $38,828 | $19,809 | 36% |
| Southern University at New Orleans | $42,068 | $38,319 | $14,810 | 13% |
| Xavier University of Louisiana | $41,198 | $27,000 | $17,127 | 49% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $97,680 Houma-Bayou Cane-Thibodaux, LA, $95,540 LA, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $107,200 Houma-Bayou Cane-Thibodaux, LA, $101,790 LA, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $90,550 Houma-Bayou Cane-Thibodaux, LA, $84,850 LA, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
