# New England Institute of Technology: Studio Art (bachelor's)

East Greenwich, RI. IPEDS 217305, CIP 50.07. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/new-england-institute-of-technology/majors/studio-art

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $47,098 (U.S. median for this major: $41,590 across 420 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $31,000 (U.S. median $25,361)
- Rank in RI: 3 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the RI median for this major (6 colleges, $45,685): +$1,413
- Versus the U.S. median: +$5,508

## Studio Art at RI colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brown University | $60,985 | $17,300 | $25,184 | 96% |
| Salve Regina University | $48,067 | not reported | $36,967 | 77% |
| New England Institute of Technology | $47,098 | $31,000 | $36,483 | 60% |
| University of Rhode Island | $44,272 | $16,625 | $21,440 | 73% |
| Rhode Island College | $41,883 | $23,500 | $9,478 | 48% |
| Rhode Island School of Design | $40,568 | $27,000 | $50,507 | 89% |

## Careers
- Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education (SOC 25-2031): median wage $92,110 Providence-Warwick, RI-MA, $92,610 RI, $72,040 U.S.; U.S. jobs -0.2% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage $81,820 Providence-Warwick, RI-MA, $72,550 RI, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035
- Museum Technicians and Conservators (SOC 25-4013): median wage $54,370 Providence-Warwick, RI-MA, $55,470 RI, $51,440 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.6% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
