# Nevada State University: Nursing (bachelor's)

Henderson, NV. IPEDS 441900, CIP 51.38. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/nevada-state-university/majors/nursing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $85,585
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $95,918 (U.S. median for this major: $85,212 across 858 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $29,500 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in NV: 3 of 4 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NV median for this major (4 colleges, $96,934): -$1,016
- Versus the U.S. median: +$10,706

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.85 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $95,918 minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NV (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,438 | $55,474 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $13,084 | $63,457 | 1.1 years |
| 48-75k | $16,002 | $77,610 | 1.3 years |
| 75-110k | $17,757 | $86,121 | 1.5 years |
| 110k+ | $21,125 | $102,456 | 1.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Nursing at NV colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roseman University of Health Sciences | $101,932 | $27,448 | not reported | not reported |
| University of Nevada-Reno | $97,949 | $20,813 | $15,927 | 61% |
| Nevada State University | $95,918 | $29,500 | $14,068 | 34% |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas | $94,600 | $19,733 | $10,359 | 51% |

## Careers
- Registered nurse (SOC 29-1140): median wage $103,940 Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV, $103,670 NV, $97,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage $119,990 Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV, $119,990 NV, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
