# Mount Saint Mary College: Interdisciplinary Studies (bachelor's)

Newburgh, NY. IPEDS 193353, CIP 30.00. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/mount-saint-mary-college/majors/interdisciplinary-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $60,133 (U.S. median for this major: $50,074 across 63 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,500 (U.S. median $25,996)
- Rank in NY: 2 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the NY median for this major (6 colleges, $57,870): +$2,263
- Versus the U.S. median: +$10,059

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.23 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $60,133 minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,747 | $79,300 | 3.1 years |
| 30-48k | $16,025 | $67,786 | 2.7 years |
| 48-75k | $21,647 | $91,567 | 3.6 years |
| 75-110k | $28,722 | $121,494 | 4.8 years |
| 110k+ | $31,316 | $132,467 | 5.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Interdisciplinary Studies at NY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marist University | $67,076 | $31,142 | $41,544 | 80% |
| Mount Saint Mary College | $60,133 | $26,500 | $25,522 | 66% |
| SUNY Buffalo State University | $59,096 | not reported | $11,346 | 33% |
| SUNY College of Technology at Alfred | $56,643 | not reported | $15,016 | 55% |
| Touro University | $54,467 | $16,417 | $29,627 | 72% |
| Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science | $46,834 | not reported | $26,683 | 51% |

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
