# Mount Holyoke College: Anthropology (bachelor's)

South Hadley, MA. IPEDS 166939, CIP 45.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/mount-holyoke-college/majors/anthropology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $19,655
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $41,274 (U.S. median for this major: $46,120 across 186 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,178 (U.S. median $22,924)
- Rank in MA: 5 of 6 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MA median for this major (6 colleges, $46,714): -$5,440
- Versus the U.S. median: -$4,846

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.13 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $41,274 minus $39,880 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,882 | $44,943 | more than 20 years |
| 30-48k | $9,526 | $39,342 | more than 20 years |
| 48-75k | $17,394 | $71,837 | more than 20 years |
| 75-110k | $24,247 | $100,140 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $38,561 | $159,257 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Anthropology at MA colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brandeis University | $57,423 | $26,000 | $35,736 | 86% |
| Boston University | $53,722 | $25,250 | $24,402 | 89% |
| Bridgewater State University | $50,376 | not reported | $16,383 | 53% |
| University of Massachusetts-Boston | $43,053 | $24,362 | $17,707 | 49% |
| Mount Holyoke College | $41,274 | $21,178 | $26,441 | 84% |
| University of Massachusetts-Amherst | $31,186 | not reported | $22,383 | 83% |

## Careers
- Forensic Science Technicians (SOC 19-4092): median wage not reported Amherst Town-Northampton, MA, $79,320 MA, $72,060 U.S.; U.S. jobs 13.3% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
