# Morgan State University: Information Science / Studies (bachelor's)

Baltimore, MD. IPEDS 163453, CIP 11.04. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/morgan-state-university/majors/information-science-studies

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $55,711
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $83,331 (U.S. median for this major: $81,690 across 122 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,750 (U.S. median $25,940)
- Rank in MD: 4 of 8 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MD median for this major (8 colleges, $82,224): +$1,107
- Versus the U.S. median: +$1,641

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.65 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $83,331 minus $36,731 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MD (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,585 | $44,570 | 1.0 years |
| 30-48k | $13,420 | $62,403 | 1.3 years |
| 48-75k | $16,147 | $75,084 | 1.6 years |
| 75-110k | $19,981 | $92,912 | 2.0 years |
| 110k+ | $21,323 | $99,152 | 2.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Information Science / Studies at MD colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stevenson University | $113,367 | not reported | $26,505 | 69% |
| University of Maryland-College Park | $109,092 | $20,180 | $15,678 | 89% |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore County | $95,435 | $20,633 | $16,467 | 70% |
| Morgan State University | $83,331 | $26,750 | $14,985 | 41% |
| Salisbury University | $81,116 | $23,250 | $17,743 | 68% |
| Towson University | $72,049 | $25,000 | $17,413 | 70% |
| Frostburg State University | $69,680 | not reported | $16,715 | 50% |
| University of Baltimore | $54,529 | $28,670 | $13,868 | 38% |

## Careers
- Software Developers (SOC 15-1252): median wage $138,900 Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD, $138,680 MD, $135,980 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.2% by 2035
- Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021): median wage $168,520 Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD, $171,490 MD, $175,140 U.S.; U.S. jobs 15.8% by 2035
- Database Architects (SOC 15-1243): median wage $132,940 Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD, $132,940 MD, $139,500 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.4% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
