# Morehead State University: Business Administration (bachelor's)

Morehead, KY. IPEDS 157386, CIP 52.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/morehead-state-university/majors/business-administration

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $35,943
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $55,282 (U.S. median for this major: $64,798 across 1104 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $25,558 (U.S. median $25,808)
- Rank in KY: 8 of 11 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the KY median for this major (11 colleges, $59,415): -$4,133
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,516

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.29 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $55,282 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in KY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,150 | $30,674 | 1.4 years |
| 30-48k | $7,057 | $30,275 | 1.4 years |
| 48-75k | $8,874 | $38,069 | 1.7 years |
| 75-110k | $13,341 | $57,233 | 2.6 years |
| 110k+ | $15,164 | $65,054 | 3.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business Administration at KY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas More University | $82,906 | $38,363 | $21,835 | 41% |
| Eastern Kentucky University | $68,249 | $26,500 | $11,040 | 50% |
| Northern Kentucky University | $67,319 | $20,500 | $8,191 | 52% |
| Bellarmine University | $63,991 | $26,000 | $21,499 | 64% |
| Murray State University | $63,679 | $21,061 | $9,096 | 61% |
| Lindsey Wilson College | $59,415 | $26,551 | $15,070 | 44% |
| Western Kentucky University | $59,362 | $25,320 | $10,990 | 56% |
| Morehead State University | $55,282 | $25,558 | $9,793 | 52% |
| Union Commonwealth University | $51,079 | $27,875 | $21,311 | 32% |
| University of Pikeville | $49,971 | $25,000 | $20,311 | 42% |
| Kentucky Christian University | $44,584 | $26,000 | $24,038 | 37% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage not reported metro, $95,630 KY, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage not reported metro, $79,370 KY, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage not reported metro, $81,700 KY, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
