# Montana Technological University: Public Health (bachelor's)

Butte, MT. IPEDS 180416, CIP 51.22. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/montana-technological-university/majors/public-health

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $74,771
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $86,855 (U.S. median for this major: $58,662 across 192 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $27,000 (U.S. median $25,000)
- Rank in MT: 1 of 1 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the U.S. median: +$28,193

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.47 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $86,855 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MT (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,914 | $53,256 | 1.0 years |
| 30-48k | $13,733 | $61,387 | 1.2 years |
| 48-75k | $15,187 | $67,886 | 1.3 years |
| 75-110k | $18,843 | $84,228 | 1.6 years |
| 110k+ | $19,595 | $87,590 | 1.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Public Health at MT colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Montana Technological University | $86,855 | $27,000 | $16,481 | 58% |

## Careers
- Health education specialist (SOC 21-1091): median wage not reported metro, $51,200 MT, $64,070 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage not reported metro, $105,840 MT, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035
- Compliance Officers (SOC 13-1041): median wage not reported metro, $66,660 MT, $80,730 U.S.; U.S. jobs 3.8% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
