# Missouri Western State University: Finance (bachelor's)

Saint Joseph, MO. IPEDS 178387, CIP 52.08. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/missouri-western-state-university/majors/finance

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,265
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $67,011 (U.S. median for this major: $77,992 across 438 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $21,361 (U.S. median $23,250)
- Rank in MO: 6 of 10 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MO median for this major (10 colleges, $69,619): -$2,608
- Versus the U.S. median: -$10,981

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.48 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $67,011 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,243 | $50,369 | 1.6 years |
| 30-48k | $11,674 | $52,300 | 1.7 years |
| 48-75k | $13,965 | $62,563 | 2.0 years |
| 75-110k | $16,119 | $72,213 | 2.3 years |
| 110k+ | $17,764 | $79,583 | 2.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Finance at MO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washington University in St Louis | $185,551 | $19,250 | $21,786 | 94% |
| Saint Louis University | $93,647 | $21,268 | $24,398 | 80% |
| Park University | $82,973 | not reported | $21,032 | 38% |
| Southeast Missouri State University | $78,407 | $21,591 | $15,882 | 58% |
| Missouri State University-Springfield | $72,227 | $24,750 | $17,613 | 58% |
| Missouri Western State University | $67,011 | $21,361 | $13,251 | 39% |
| University of Central Missouri | $66,897 | $22,989 | $14,462 | 54% |
| Northwest Missouri State University | $65,692 | not reported | $16,244 | 54% |
| Columbia College | $64,555 | $18,980 | $22,715 | 42% |
| Lindenwood University | $63,077 | $26,778 | $19,638 | 49% |

## Careers
- Financial analyst (SOC 13-2051): median wage not reported St. Joseph, MO-KS, $98,420 MO, $102,740 U.S.; U.S. jobs 7.2% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $74,570 St. Joseph, MO-KS, $79,300 MO, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031): median wage $123,420 St. Joseph, MO-KS, $143,460 MO, $166,570 U.S.; U.S. jobs 9.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
