# Missouri University of Science and Technology: Psychology (bachelor's)

Rolla, MO. IPEDS 178411, CIP 42.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/missouri-university-of-science-and-technology/majors/psychology

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: not reported
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $49,360 (U.S. median for this major: $49,968 across 998 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $24,900 (U.S. median $25,490)
- Rank in MO: 8 of 29 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the MO median for this major (29 colleges, $46,138): +$3,222
- Versus the U.S. median: -$608

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.69 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $49,360 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,912 | $51,177 | 3.7 years |
| 30-48k | $12,027 | $56,407 | 4.1 years |
| 48-75k | $13,330 | $62,518 | 4.5 years |
| 75-110k | $18,241 | $85,550 | 6.1 years |
| 110k+ | $20,088 | $94,213 | 6.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Psychology at MO colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washington University in St Louis | $91,787 | not reported | $21,786 | 94% |
| Rockhurst University | $59,160 | $25,000 | $25,884 | 75% |
| Saint Louis University | $58,862 | $26,000 | $24,398 | 80% |
| Maryville University of Saint Louis | $57,922 | $21,500 | $22,066 | 66% |
| University of Missouri-Columbia | $55,839 | $20,500 | $20,268 | 75% |
| William Jewell College | $55,773 | $23,969 | $17,562 | 68% |
| Avila University | $50,905 | $31,000 | $16,053 | 52% |
| Missouri University of Science and Technology | $49,360 | $24,900 | $16,298 | 64% |
| Columbia College | $49,166 | $29,300 | $22,715 | 42% |
| Webster University | $48,689 | $25,889 | $27,047 | 64% |
| University of Missouri-St Louis | $48,014 | $22,977 | $15,071 | 57% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | $47,928 | $21,000 | $13,310 | 56% |
| Park University | $47,818 | $29,577 | $21,032 | 38% |
| Missouri Western State University | $46,402 | $26,862 | $13,251 | 39% |
| Lindenwood University | $46,138 | $25,131 | $19,638 | 49% |
| Lincoln University | $45,868 | $31,000 | $19,092 | 21% |
| College of the Ozarks | $44,659 | not reported | $6,100 | 64% |
| Southeast Missouri State University | $44,580 | $23,188 | $15,882 | 58% |
| Missouri State University-Springfield | $43,956 | $25,739 | $17,613 | 58% |
| Southwest Baptist University | $43,058 | $26,348 | $21,677 | 55% |
| Northwest Missouri State University | $42,827 | $24,203 | $16,244 | 54% |
| Drury University | $42,425 | $27,937 | $20,831 | 62% |
| Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies | $42,425 | $27,937 | $10,566 | 43% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | $42,219 | $25,230 | $22,766 | 51% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies | $42,219 | $25,230 | $14,601 | 0% |
| Missouri Southern State University | $41,008 | $23,609 | $12,007 | 42% |
| Missouri Baptist University | $39,251 | $26,530 | $27,006 | 48% |
| Culver-Stockton College | $37,472 | $27,000 | $21,983 | 39% |
| Evangel University | $35,914 | $25,500 | $18,669 | 65% |

## Careers
- Social Science Research Assistants (SOC 19-4061): median wage not reported metro, $65,940 MO, $61,990 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
