# Miami University-Oxford: Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design (bachelor's)

Oxford, OH. IPEDS 204024, CIP 50.04. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/miami-university-oxford/majors/graphic-interior-fashion-design

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $47,295
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $67,981 (U.S. median for this major: $53,514 across 277 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $26,000 (U.S. median $26,502)
- Rank in OH: 3 of 20 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the OH median for this major (21 colleges, $49,553): +$18,428
- Versus the U.S. median: +$14,467

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.12 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $67,981 minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,015 | $65,982 | 2.0 years |
| 30-48k | $18,193 | $74,955 | 2.3 years |
| 48-75k | $23,806 | $98,081 | 3.0 years |
| 75-110k | $29,048 | $119,678 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $31,431 | $129,496 | 4.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design at OH colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Cincinnati | $71,605 | $25,851 | $25,648 | 75% |
| Ohio State University | $68,151 | $25,100 | $17,339 | 88% |
| Miami University-Oxford | $67,981 | $26,000 | $28,384 | 80% |
| University of Dayton | $66,679 | not reported | $29,533 | 80% |
| Kent State University at Kent | $56,540 | $26,000 | $20,787 | 64% |
| Bowling Green State University | $54,274 | $27,000 | $24,022 | 64% |
| Cedarville University | $51,813 | $25,000 | $24,468 | 73% |
| University of Akron Main Campus | $50,484 | $27,000 | $13,946 | 52% |
| Ohio University-Eastern Campus | $49,553 | $26,791 | $3,925 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus | $49,553 | $26,791 | $5,755 | 14% |
| Ohio University-Southern Campus | $49,553 | $26,791 | $5,993 | 21% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | $49,553 | $26,791 | $5,650 | 14% |
| Ohio University | $49,553 | $26,791 | $21,637 | 66% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville Campus | $49,553 | $26,791 | $5,746 | 22% |
| Columbus College of Art & Design | $48,204 | $27,000 | $29,439 | 56% |
| Cleveland Institute of Art | $47,147 | $27,000 | $29,208 | 58% |
| Cleveland State University | $46,635 | $26,875 | $14,764 | 51% |
| Art Academy of Cincinnati | $42,224 | $27,000 | $34,253 | 41% |
| Mount Vernon Nazarene University | $40,641 | not reported | $22,421 | 68% |
| Shawnee State University | $39,821 | $29,000 | $14,381 | 48% |

## Careers
- Graphic designer (SOC 27-1024): median wage $62,260 Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN, $60,080 OH, $62,960 U.S.; U.S. jobs -1.7% by 2035
- Web and Digital Interface Designers (SOC 15-1255): median wage $82,820 Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN, $83,360 OH, $104,000 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6% by 2035
- Art Directors (SOC 27-1011): median wage $97,360 Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN, $94,390 OH, $114,850 U.S.; U.S. jobs 4.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
