# McMurry University: Business (bachelor's)

Abilene, TX. IPEDS 226587, CIP 52.01. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/mcmurry-university/majors/business

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $43,340
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $55,605 (U.S. median for this major: $65,292 across 241 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $32,321 (U.S. median $25,836)
- Rank in TX: 19 of 25 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the TX median for this major (25 colleges, $60,430): -$4,825
- Versus the U.S. median: -$9,687

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.35 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $55,605 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TX (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,946 | $69,365 | 3.1 years |
| 30-48k | $16,181 | $70,387 | 3.2 years |
| 48-75k | $18,272 | $79,483 | 3.6 years |
| 75-110k | $23,285 | $101,290 | 4.6 years |
| 110k+ | $27,297 | $118,742 | 5.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Business at TX colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baylor University | $124,434 | $15,000 | $41,104 | 80% |
| Texas Tech University | $86,278 | not reported | $19,070 | 69% |
| Concordia University Texas | $78,414 | $38,138 | $23,131 | 45% |
| University of Houston-Clear Lake | $71,973 | $23,766 | $15,563 | 52% |
| University of North Texas | $71,695 | $18,050 | $15,649 | 61% |
| Southwestern University | $71,342 | $25,475 | $29,224 | 73% |
| The University of Texas at Dallas | $66,880 | $22,083 | $18,267 | 76% |
| Tarleton State University | $66,572 | $20,896 | $20,783 | 48% |
| Dallas Christian College | $65,390 | $32,000 | $22,960 | 29% |
| East Texas A&M University | $63,965 | $23,734 | $11,841 | 43% |
| Sam Houston State University | $63,837 | $26,641 | $16,404 | 55% |
| Stephen F Austin State University | $61,686 | $25,000 | $14,260 | 53% |
| West Texas A & M University | $60,430 | $23,383 | $19,487 | 55% |
| The University of Texas at Tyler | $59,459 | $18,125 | $13,323 | 54% |
| University of Houston-Downtown | $59,188 | $24,000 | $10,542 | 33% |
| Texas A&M University-San Antonio | $56,787 | $23,217 | $11,196 | 40% |
| University of Houston-Victoria | $56,397 | $25,313 | $8,109 | 26% |
| Lamar University | $56,206 | $29,057 | $9,366 | 37% |
| McMurry University | $55,605 | $32,321 | $19,581 | 44% |
| University of North Texas at Dallas | $55,051 | not reported | $6,420 | 42% |
| Austin College | $55,011 | $26,000 | $21,107 | 67% |
| Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi | $50,369 | $26,750 | $15,225 | 40% |
| Texas College | $48,433 | not reported | $10,958 | 14% |
| The University of Texas at El Paso | $48,065 | not reported | $9,403 | 50% |
| The University of Texas at San Antonio | $45,516 | not reported | $10,836 | 53% |

## Careers
- Management analyst (SOC 13-1110): median wage $81,330 Abilene, TX, $101,400 TX, $101,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 10.1% by 2035
- General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021): median wage $86,200 Abilene, TX, $103,230 TX, $105,770 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5% by 2035
- Project Management Specialists (SOC 13-1082): median wage $82,230 Abilene, TX, $98,440 TX, $102,320 U.S.; U.S. jobs 6.7% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
