# Lindsey Wilson College: Nursing (bachelor's)

Columbia, KY. IPEDS 157216, CIP 51.38. Page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/lindsey-wilson-college/majors/nursing

## Graduate outcomes
- Median earnings 1 year after graduating: $66,800
- Median earnings 4 years after graduating: $69,656 (U.S. median for this major: $85,212 across 858 colleges)
- Median federal loan debt: $23,000 (U.S. median $27,000)
- Rank in KY: 15 of 15 colleges by 4-year earnings
- Versus the KY median for this major (15 colleges, $81,941): -$12,285
- Versus the U.S. median: -$15,556

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
School-wide net price x 4.27 years (average time graduates took). Earnings gain = $69,656 minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in KY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,745 | $62,961 | 1.7 years |
| 30-48k | $10,966 | $46,825 | 1.3 years |
| 48-75k | $16,066 | $68,602 | 1.9 years |
| 75-110k | $17,208 | $73,478 | 2.0 years |
| 110k+ | $18,182 | $77,637 | 2.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Nursing at KY colleges
| College | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt | Avg. net price | Graduation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kentucky Christian University | $96,766 | $27,750 | $24,038 | 37% |
| University of the Cumberlands | $94,183 | $29,400 | $14,107 | 50% |
| Union Commonwealth University | $87,221 | $27,830 | $21,311 | 32% |
| Morehead State University | $85,740 | $29,000 | $9,793 | 52% |
| Eastern Kentucky University | $83,920 | $27,370 | $11,040 | 50% |
| Bellarmine University | $82,814 | $30,800 | $21,499 | 64% |
| Thomas More University | $82,426 | $28,000 | $21,835 | 41% |
| University of Kentucky | $81,941 | $27,000 | $18,851 | 71% |
| Campbellsville University | $79,651 | $28,500 | $19,341 | 42% |
| University of Louisville | $78,902 | $23,205 | $17,988 | 61% |
| Spalding University | $77,983 | $30,750 | $25,491 | 52% |
| Northern Kentucky University | $77,404 | $31,000 | $8,191 | 52% |
| Western Kentucky University | $73,496 | $26,330 | $10,990 | 56% |
| Murray State University | $72,462 | $25,082 | $9,096 | 61% |
| Lindsey Wilson College | $69,656 | $23,000 | $15,070 | 44% |

## Careers
- Registered nurse (SOC 29-1140): median wage not reported metro, $81,040 KY, $97,550 U.S.; U.S. jobs 5.6% by 2035
- Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111): median wage not reported metro, $103,450 KY, $123,860 U.S.; U.S. jobs 24.2% by 2035

## Sources and years
- Earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars; debt: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
